Teaching is hard!

Well during zone interviews President Clark said he was going to make me district leader as well, but he wasn’t sure I could handle a brand new ward(mostly), being senior companion, and being the new district leader. I heartily agreed with him. Even now I have some trouble with being the decision maker; however I’ve just decided to be humble and when I make a mistake, laugh it off then correct myself.

Speaking of President Clark today is his first day home. President Johnson arrived here yesterday. We got a text earlier today that we if we have questions for President Johnson, we should text him, with our name, so he knows who texted him.

Also the other day, we went to teach at an appointment we made last Wednesday. First lesson, no big deal.  I started us off with the standard, God loves his children and because he loves us he gave us families…etc. I did well, even Elder Nielsen said so. However, after Elder Nielsen shared about prophets, and the life of Jesus Christ, I stepped in to talk about the apostles. However when I explained that the people were wicked and they didn’t like the apostles, I accidentally said (like three times in a row, because I saw that she didn’t understand) that the apostles didn’t like the people. This made them really confused. Haha! My companion who understands what I said was wrong, calmly explains that we aren’t that great at speaking. After that the lesson was alright, but I totally messed up. Haha! Its no biggie but I’ve got to work on language still.

Man, I miss the rokenbok. Lately before we turn in me and Elder Nielsen play a game of scum or monopoly deal or something.

I miss you guys!  Love you lots!

-Elder Ethan Neil Bell

Leave a Reply

